If I made knock offs….

I would totally make this necklace:

This is the Perfect Skippers necklace from Anthropologie, currently commanding $68 a pop.

If I decided to make some of these, would there be any interest in purchasing them?  I could easily offer them for $30 (maybe less if lots of people want one or more), based on the cost of materials.  There are tons of colors of these tagua nut beads available, and they look pretty simple.

Do I have any takers?  Otherwise I’ll probably make a few for myself….

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Janine Nkoro on November 30, 2010 at 6:13 pm

    Would LOVE to purchase from you…if you are able to replicate…I really LOVE tis necklace, but the price…not really in my available price range – with 3 youngsters – anyway, I see that your post was from August – did you make any for yourself? and if so, how did they come out? Thanks for your post / multi-colour would be nice too! Cheers, Janine

    Reply

    • Posted by bellecoeurwedding on December 1, 2010 at 8:27 am

      Hi there,
      No, I never ended up making them. I didn’t get any responses from friends about their interest so I shelved the project. I may order some supplies and try again. I have an Etsy store that I’d sell them through, and I’ll definitely post here if I end up making them. Thanks for the encouragement!

      Ginger

      Reply

  2. Posted by Barb on December 8, 2010 at 9:29 pm

    Let me know if you are taking orders. My daughter wants one and they are no longer available in teal and off the website now.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Janine Nkoro on December 10, 2010 at 1:30 pm

    Looks like you may be starting something here…

    Reply

    • Posted by bellecoeurwedding on December 10, 2010 at 1:33 pm

      Well, let’s hope! I will be sure to post about it if I do end up making them, which is looking more likely now that there’s a couple of interested parties. Got any requests for colors?

      Reply

Leave a Reply

