Haul-iday Inn….

No, this post doesn’t really have anything to do with my favorite movie to watch at Christmas (preferrably after midnight, while sneaking Santa’s cookies).  It has everything to do with the best part of the whole gift giving process: making a wish list!!!  The amazing people at Chronicle Books are having a major giveaway.  If I post $500 worth of my CB wishlist, I might just win it.  Better yet, if you comment on this post, YOU could win it, too!!!  Visit the Haul-day site to find out how to post your own, my bloggy friends!

My wish list, with explanations below:

1. Because I only know how to ID birds by sight, and would like to add the sound dimension to my repertoire.

2.  This book is about having urban backyard chickens.  I’m interested in reading about that.

3.  I’m currently teaching myself to embroider.  Maybe this will help me with my own designs.

4.  We’d love to have a big kitchen garden.  This book may help us plan how to plant and utilize one!

5.  Mostly for Matt – he digs the Art Deco.

6.  Just in case there’s anything else I can squeeze into my wedding DIY schedule.

7.  We’re NOT having a baby yet.  But when we do, Matt’s going to be super handy.

8.  Because I like the HuffPo column, and I often think I was born in the wrong century.

9.  Because Lincoln was awesome.

10.  For Matt.  I think he’d really like this.

11.  Because I would love to get in the habit of having tea.

12.  We like gardens, and visiting gardens when we travel.  This might help us find some we haven’t heard of.

13.  Because Matt and I love Kristen Schaal, and this is going to be hilarious.

14.  Because it is NPR.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

29 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Amy on November 17, 2010 at 5:24 pm

    Okay, I don’t love everything on this list, but there is still lots to love! The cookbooks, Lets Bring Back, Tea & Crumpets, and the NPR books — I’d be set for a while!

    Reply

  2. I covet that embroidery book!!! Fantastic list!
    Good luck!
    Thanks! foxsquirrelrabbit at gmail dot com

    Reply

  3. i love your list! 🙂

    Reply

  4. Love your choices! Good luck!

    mollydedwards AT yahoo DOT com

    Reply

  5. Excellent choices! I chose a few of the same. Good luck!

    Reply

  6. I’m totally bumming that I missed Chicken and Egg on my list! maybe I’ll won yours instead lol! Good luck

    Reply

  7. Very nice list1 I see some great gift potential here!
    shetreadssoftly(at)gmail(dot)com

    Reply

  8. Posted by Kate on November 21, 2010 at 8:23 pm

    The Birdsongs Bible could keep me occupied for hours! Nice selections all around.
    Good luck, mangosteenkate at yahoo dot com

    Reply

  9. Great list! I almost had The Hotels of the Jazz Age on my list too. The Gardens of the West also looks so interesting.

    I love Chronicle – this is such a generous giveaway.

    Thanks for the entry.

    gaby317nyc at gmail.com

    Reply

  10. Great list! Check out my blog to see mine!

    yhs.

    Reply

  11. I had the DIY Wedding Book on my list but took it off, because I didn’t know if a reader would be into it! Anyhow, you have a good list and several I’d love to win.

    briheartsbooks at gmail dot com

    My list if you want to enter: http://brimeetsbooks.com/?p=2785

    Reply

  12. I love your list! I hope you win!!! Stop by my blog to check out my list too!

    jamie.l.torres at gmail dot com

    Reply

  13. Posted by kim wine on November 22, 2010 at 7:56 pm

    great selections!

    Reply

  14. Posted by Anne B. on November 22, 2010 at 11:42 pm

    Interesting list of books! Thank you for the chance to win this wonderful giveaway!
    missbelle60(at)gmail(dot)com

    Reply

  15. Posted by ncnguyen514 on November 23, 2010 at 8:43 am

    great list.. some things i should have included in my list.. but they can only be so long…

    ncnguyen514 [at] gmail [dot] com

    Reply

  16. A wonderful list. My mom would love the birds and chickens! Very different–for the most part–from the ones I selected See My List Here but a really delightful list nevertheless. I would absolutely love to win either one.
    Teresa [AT] LadySilk [DOT] Net
    Smiles,
    Teresa

    Reply

  17. Posted by kisah on November 29, 2010 at 3:30 pm

    what a great list! here’s hoping we win!

    k_sunshine1977 at yahoo dot com

    Reply

  18. Ooh, From Seed to Skillet! How did I miss that one? Thanks for the chance!

    Reply

  19. Great list of books!

    Reply

  20. Great list! Best of luck.

    If you’d like to comment on mine: http://ticklemebrahms.blogspot.com/2010/11/chronicle-books-contest.html

    pmathers at jps dot net

    Reply

  21. Um please please PLEASE win. Wow I seriously think I would cry if I won all these books!

    happy_haylee_3(at)hotmail(dot)com

    Reply

  22. good luck!

    Reply

  23. Posted by nik on December 7, 2010 at 11:52 pm

    great list! best of luck!

    Reply

  24. Posted by Megan on December 8, 2010 at 10:15 am

    Great list and good luck! Here is my list if you want to comment too.

    http://cactusheadstudio.blogspot.com/2010/12/chronicle-books-haul-idays.html

    Reply

  25. Posted by Jeane on December 10, 2010 at 12:00 pm

    Good selection of titles. Good luck to both of us. And Thank You to Chronicle Books.

    jcamp2020 at aol dot com

    Reply

  26. What a great list of books!

    jowanjowan73(at)yahoo(dot)com

    Reply

  27. Posted by tori lynn on December 11, 2010 at 11:06 am

    great list! good luck to both of us!

    Reply

  28. Fabulous choices, especially the NPR book!
    Lilyhoot at gmail dot com

    Reply

  29. Posted by Nicole S on December 13, 2010 at 12:41 am

    Great list of books!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

