The A-Z of me – November 2011

A. Age: 30
B. Bed size: Queen
C. Chore that you hate: I hate putting dishes away.
D. Dogs?: I love them, but they’re too high maintenance to leave for a weekend.  Hence, we have a cat.
E. Essential start to your day: Aloe juice, a quick peek at our bird feeder outside, then coffee at Equal Exchange.
F. Favorite color: Right now, it’s a toss up between navy blue, mustard yellow, rusty orange, and metallic silver.
G. Gold or Silver: Both!  My wedding band is a rope of both of them.
H. Height: 5’3″
I. Instruments you play: I used to play the clarinet and guitar.  Now, I wouldn’t call myself proficient at anything.  I’d love to learn to play the piano, though.
J. Job title: Business Administrator and Studio Overlord.
K. Kids: 2, hopefully, and hopefully starting sometime next year!
L. Live: Seattle, WA
M. Mother’s name: Debra
N. Nicknames: Ginj, Gin, Ginny, Butterscotch, The Mighty Ging Gor
O. Overnight hospital stays: None, really.  I didn’t sleep there, but one was technically overnight – a car accident when I was 20.
P. Pet peeves: Too many to list.  The current front runners: bad grammar, fat-shaming, and drivers who don’t signal when turning.
Q. Quote from a movie: “Oh, it’s a cake!” from My Big Fat Greek Wedding
R. Right or left handed: Right
S. Siblings: Katie and Audrey
U. Underwear: yes, I do wear it.
V. Vegetable(s) you hate: Cooked spinach and broccoli, but I love them raw.
W. What makes you run late: Taking the scenic route.
X. X-Rays you’ve had: Ankle, wrist, chest/ribs, sinuses, shoulder, knee/shin.  Also brain MRIs annually, a bone density scan, and a spleen CAT scan.
Y. Yummy food that you make: Pork/Apple/Cheddar pockets, white chicken chili, pork ribs, etc.
Z. Zoo animal: I like the birds of prey – the falcons, eagles, owls, and hawks.

Leave a Reply

